Go to full site facebook

telecom tiger

People Movement


Tata Communications announces appointment of 2 new additional directors

TT Correspondent | 06 Mar 2019

Tata Communications announced the resignation of G Narendra Nath from its board of directors and the appointment of two new additional directors - Rajesh Sharma and Maruthi Prasad Tangirala.

"G Narendra Nath has tendered his resignation as a director of the Company, with effect from 4 March 2019, upon him ceasing to be on the strength of the Department of Telecommunications," said the telecom company in a regulatory filing.

The company also gave details of the two new additional directors.

Sharma belongs to the Indian Telecom Service (ITS) of 1988 batch at Department of Telecom (DoT), Ministry of Communication & IT, Government of India. He is presently working as deputy director general (Service Unit) at the DoT, said the company in its regulatory filing.

Tangirala, is a 1990 batch officer of the Indian P&T Accounts and Finance Service. He has worked in the areas of revenue assurance, financial advice, vigilance, training, and licensing finance in the DoT, Government of India, and in financial and economic analysis in the telecom sector regulator, TRAI, in two stints, first as director and then as advisor. He is at present deputy director general (LFP), DoT.